E-Fish-in-Sea

Efficiency …

Asked my 5 year old granddaughter what that means after telling her the story of why I was stopping to buy gas on the way home from picking her up at her pre-K class.  We broke the word into parts so she could say it.  She said Oh, it is “fish in the ocean.”

I explained it is doing things to save time safely. I said sometimes when we rush we make mistakes, and that ends up taking more time.  Ever type the wrong password? After more discussion, I think she understood the need to research and plan.  Gee … that is what I have been teaching in my computer science, math and CTE classes since 1985 – the systems model, inputs -outputs – quality control.

Efficiency signifies a peak level of performance that uses the least amount of inputs to achieve the highest amount of output. Efficiency requires reducing the number of unnecessary resources used to produce a given output.  This includes personal time and other limited resources.The Bees Care and need your help!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *