How did you get kids to think of a question?

This was a question I asked during one the ISTE 2020 Virtual Conference. Do I remember which session? No, I just remember asking the question and not getting an answer. I have 6 months to go back and learn more.  The question is now on taking the time, one of our limited resources I taught about in Technology Systems at Westside HS. – Best course ever!!

I remember going to the Windsor Castle with my now high school grandson when he was in elementary school. Fastinating tour where I met the “Questionnaire” person with a funny hat on. I thought, we need that in every lunch room so kids could have conversations.

What skills do you think your future employers want?

Are your teachers building these skills in your classroom?

These questions were inspired by an ISTE2020 presentation:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *