Time Dots

These are deadlines that force you to take ACTION. But, that action creates connections to other plans and passions. For example:

  • Someone is coming over so your TIME priority switches to cleaning your house; and you stack your piles of papers in a box. Your project ideas are in one location making it is easier to organize the items. And in doing so find more ideas making the project better.
  • Presentation on Design Thinking took me back to posters I developed for a 2009 conference. Had I not had this deadline, I would have missed the connection to my current computer science outreach with code.org. Still thinking 5 years later and the solutions I suggested are the same ones I am suggesting now trying to get implemented. And wondering how Time Dots, that is connected action plans, can be mapped.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *