AAUW Codes

AAUW North Harris County Branch has an activity group that is challenging themselves with coding.  They were starting with Khan Academy.  I showed them the artist in Code.org’s lesson. Above is a graphic created by showing them how to draw a square, then add a loop.  What fast learners. Next step coding Frozen and creating snowflakes.

I am working with Rice RUSMP on an Intel Foundation Grant which includes bringing mentors to middle school girls.  I am hoping that this group and my AAUW West Harris County Branch can help bring math, geometry, and story-telling to young women through computational thinking. And make CS For All a reality.

How to do it – SCRIPT has the answer.  My goal, get this in Spring Branch ISD where Michael Dell went to high school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *